Customer Reviews for Cub Cadet Z-Force 48

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cub Cadet.

Cub Cadet Z-Force 48

Z Force 48 Zero-Turn Rider
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 out of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Z-Force 48
Review 1 for Z-Force 48
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome machine

PostedApril 18, 2013
MDCutter5
from Maryland
Age: 35-54
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just purchased the Z Force 48 during the 2013 winter season and began cutting for the Spring. This unit is way better than I anticipated. I have a large 1 acre lot with some steep hills- the power on this unit is incredible. The overall quality of the machine is also impressive - from the controls to the parts. Doing maintenance on this will be a breeze especially since there's easy access to everything. And being 6'1 I had a lot of leg space...I'm so glad I bought this unit, and I see why it was rated the way it was. Well worth the money!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Z-Force 48
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Amazing.

PostedAugust 6, 2011
MowerMan
from Columbus, NC
Age: 18-34
Gender: male
Yard Size: Greater than 3 Acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I know I have done posted a review on the RZT but I bought two so I figured I would post it twice.. These mowers are unbelievable.
What a machine? I was going to buy a tank and for a 48" tank was $5,900. I thought on it for a few days and said why would I pay almost 6,000 dollars for one mower when I can have two.
So I decided to go with a RZT and a Z-Force and still came out cheaper than I would have if I had financed one Tank.
The machine will cut some grass, I know it is a residential mower but I bought it to cut grass 3 and 4 times a week with it and it does more than I would have expected, it cut two of my yards in half the time that I was cutting them..
I would highly recommend them to anyone PLUS, Depending on where you buy them, I got a Warranty that could not be beat.
 
My product recommendations
RZT? 42
4.4 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Z-Force 48
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An excellent farm mower. Cub Cadet at its best

PostedAugust 2, 2011
FarmerMark
from South Central, Wisconsin
Age: 55-70
Gender: male
Yard Size: Greater than 3 Acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 years ago, we abandoned our Cub Cadet 149 Lawn Tractor (which we bought new in 1973) and bought a stamped deck residential grade 44" zero turn mower that worked well on a short lawn, but could not handle the rough terrain, tall grass and weed mowing on our farm. Lawn mowing took forever. Although only four years old, we just traded it for the Z-Force 48" welded deck.
WOW, what a difference. Tall grass is not a problem, and we now mow at 2-3 times the ground speed of the former mower. Having used Cub Cadet lawn tractors since the 1960's, the Z-Force 48 has every bit the quality of the old lawn tractors, and mows quicker, and leaves a much better lawn.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Z-Force 48
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome mower!!

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Alex
from Illinois
Age: 18-34
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you are looking for a fairly cheap (price wise) mower I would highly recommend this one! I've had mine for about three months and couldn't be happier with it. It is a well built mower and the cut it near perfect. The deck is very heavy duty and I'm sure it can take a pretty good beating. The only thing I don't like about it is how loud the engine is but it really has a lot of power and can mow the tall thick grass with no problems. I also don't like the safety feature that shuts the blades off in reverse but after a few times mowing with it you can learn to make a zero turn without causing the blades to shut off. And if you can't, they turn right back on as soon as you start going forward again. I mow a little over 2 acres and I have cut my time by 2/3 compared to my old junk craftsman mower. This mower is commercial quality and dependable. A+++
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Z-Force 48
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Z Force 48

PostedJune 26, 2011
carr9517
from Dunkirk, NY
Age: 18-34
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you're looking for a commercial grade mower at a residential price look no further. I have mowed at golf courses and lawn care jobs and this mower is very reliable and the result is a well manicured lawn.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Z-Force 48
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Has Never Failed Me.

PostedMay 29, 2011
Glassman
from Kittanning, Pa
Age: 35-54
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've used this mower for 3 yrs now and it's never given me any trouble. I have a huge lawn to mow. Takes hrs. This is def a workhorse of a mower. The speed rather surprised me. Thing is, even at higher speeds, it still cut the grass at an even level. The maintenance as far as oil changes and filters is easy and accessible. The grease joints are also easy to access. If your looking for a serious mower, this is def one you should consider.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Z-Force 48
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mower! The best buy for your money!

PostedMay 24, 2011
Rick342
from Mobile, AL
Age: 55-70
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Needing a new heavy duty mower I did my research and selected the Z FORCE 48. What a great machine! I have about an acre and a half lot. I can now cut it in less than have the time it took me with my lawn tractor and it looks much nicer. Plus I cut about 3 other properties per week during the summer. This mower is a real work horse. It handles the overgrown lots with ease. The best buy for my money. I definely recommend this product to anyone who needs a serious, reliable and fast mower.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Z-Force 48
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this mower

PostedMay 6, 2011
BigGuy
from Warsaw Indiana
Age: 35-54
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this mower. I can't say enough about this mower. I wish I would have spent the money years ago.
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Z-Force 48
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Repairs needed once a month

PostedApril 15, 2013
Nadams
from Peoria, Il
Age: 18-34
Gender: male
Yard Size: Greater than 3 Acres
High Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Premium Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Smart Attitude 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Innovative 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I inherited this machine with a house purchase with only 25 hours on it. I've owned it for 2 years and have gone through PTO and Deck belts at least once a month during mowing season. Machine was serviced by certified dealership and still breaking belts. Just yesterday on the first mow of the season after being service the belt broke in the first half hour.
Glad I didn't spend my money on it and am currently trying to sell it.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Z-Force 48
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Will not mow and has a very rough ride.

PostedAugust 19, 2011
upset
from South Dakota
Age: 18-34
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Premium Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Innovative 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I would not recommend this product to anyone. Traded it with less than 50 hours. Most expensive lessen to date.
-16points
3out of 22found this review helpful.