Customer Reviews for Cub Cadet SLTX 1050

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cub Cadet.

Cub Cadet SLTX 1050

SLTX 1050 Lawn Tractor
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
9 out of 12(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SLTX 1050
Review 1 for SLTX 1050
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

costly repairs

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Herb
from Meadville, PA.
Age: 55-70
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Premium Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Innovative 
1 / 5
1 / 5
In April of 2009 I bought a new SXLT cub cadet. In 150 hours of use I have spent $555 in repairs---Im on my 3rd deck belt and 2nd drive belt. A dealer told me the belts should be 5/8" but are 1/2". Also the mower deck clogs if there is the least amount of moisture in the grass. My lawn is about 1 acre and is level and smooth. I could not recommend this mower to anyone. I'm shopping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SLTX 1050
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

junk that does not last and no pulling power

PostedApril 3, 2012
notcubcadet
from Hartselle, AL
Age: 35-54
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Premium Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Innovative 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought my cub cadet 2 years ago. this will be my third season cutting grass with it. I have had to work on it a lot. the deck is held up by PLASTIC pulleys that do not last! the PLASTIC hood is not built to last more than 2 years in normal use and if not kept outside. this mower will not pull a trailer behind it. it doesn't have any power to the wheels. It cuts good if the grass is short and completely dry. add a little moisture and it will not cut. It cloggs up and you have to stop and clean it out or burn the belt up. tires will not stay aired up, you will need to put tubes in them the first year unless you want to air the tires up before each use. the seat is not comfortable at all. the gas tank is horrible, constantly leaks gas out the gas cap, actually blows it out for some reason and drips on your shoes. very slow in reverse, you have to raise the deck just to get it to go in reverse. it does not have enough power to the wheels to push the mower in reverse in grass, short grass that you just cut. I will never buy another cub cadet product because of this one.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SLTX 1050
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedMarch 5, 2012
swampy
High Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Premium Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Innovative 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought a SLTX 1054 last year,(new). Did cut down on time behind the wheel, but that was lost repairing turf that was ripped up turning, didn't matter how slow and carefull I made a turn, it still tore up the grass.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SLTX 1050
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tractor and Great Service!

PostedApril 24, 2012
Trappy123
from Branchport , N.Y.
Age: 55-70
Gender: male
Yard Size: Greater than 3 Acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great tractor for the money. I bought from Fred Dewick Equitment and this was the best experience i had purchasing a lawn tractor. This handles well and gets my four acres done in two hours. The lawn never looked so good! Thanks Fred and Cub Cadet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SLTX 1050
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All I expected and more! WOW!!!!!!!!!

PostedApril 16, 2012
Jack1973
from Southgate , Michigan
Age: 55-70
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have cut my grass three times with my sltx 1050 mower and I am just amazed at how good my grass looks after I cut it! I aso cut it with the mulching plug in and there is no clumping to speak of! This mower is very easy to operate and lots of power with this 25hp under the hood! I bought my Cub Cade from a dealer and not a big box store , For example when you buy your mower from a dealer the deck is set up and everthing is checked and ajusted and you do not get that from a Big Box store and you pay the same price for this machine it does not matter where you but it the dealers price is the same and the machine is set up and not just taken out of the crate and taken to you house! This is the 2nd Cub Cadet I have bought the last one lasted 20 years!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SLTX 1050
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is GREAT

PostedMarch 28, 2012
warden
from Indiana ,Pa
Age: 35-54
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First my dealer (Debnar`s pools and spas in Blairsville Pa) were fantastic and a real pleasure to buy this from. They went a picked up my tractor from another dealer (was out of stock) had to have the 3 bagger on it before i would take it .They had it serviced and the bagger installed and delivered it to my home at the agreed time.The guy from the store that delivered it was AWSOME and took the time to explain all the features to me and answered all my questions.I cut the grass after he left WOW what a nice job on the lawn and the steering was great too..horspower was not lacking at all and i just love this tractor ...hope it gives me the service my old 106 cub gave me for the last 20+ years.You will not be disapointed with this tractor and i would recomend it to anyone
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SLTX 1050
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for fall lawn cleanup

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Nowwatchingfootball
from Illinois
Age: 35-54
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just purchased the SLTX 1050 from a local dealer. I bought the optional 3 bag catcher. I was able to cleanup the fall leaves in just 2 hours. It previously took 6-8 hours using a lawn sweeper behind my old tractor. The 12" turning radius is incredible! With the foot pedal controlled hydrostatic drive it is easy to manuever. The bagger is easy to empty.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SLTX 1050
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Lawn Mower Ever!!

PostedMay 21, 2011
Truby
from Graham, WA
Age: 35-54
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My mother bought three years ago this summer for me to use. We have a lot grass to cut!!! The only thing I've had to replace so for is the battery. Of course, I clean it after every use so it still looks new. Try one time and you'll never go back to a "cheap"
lawnmower again!!!
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SLTX 1050
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Real Nice Mower sltx 1050

PostedMay 12, 2011
like2mow
from Ohio
Age: 35-54
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1/4 acre to 1/2 acre
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought last year's model 2010 for a good price at Agri-Trac in Utica, Ohio been looking at different ones but the cub cadet came out on top For the money and the warranty. Had it for 2 month's now it cut's the grass nice and even it also has a excellent turning radius. Just have to watch how fast your going when turning real sharp it will leave a mark with the front wheel's on the lawn. I like this mower it's the best one i ever owned so far.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SLTX 1050
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extensive research proved the Quality

PostedApril 17, 2011
Connecticut
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After I decided to buy a lawn tractor this year, I did quite a bit of research regarding quality, features, and price. And I also looked at Lawn and Garden Tractors, with this particular model meeting my needs. I found Cub Cadet to be very impressive overall, and purchased the SLTX1050. I am quite happy with the tractor - the cut is very precise and the quality of the tractor is outstanding.
Highly recommend you find an independent retailer instead of the "Big Box" stores. My machine was brought to my home, was set up perfectly, and I had all the features demonstrated to me...right in my yard! For all the folks in SE Connectucut, go to Bill's Tractor Service in Pawcatuck - fantastic service for three generations!
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SLTX 1050
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This mower is AWESOME

PostedApril 3, 2011
jbeez
from Walshville,Ill.
Age: 55-70
Gender: male
Yard Size: Greater than 3 Acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this mower last May and absolutely love it. I purchased this mower in Carlinville, Illinois from Sievers Equipment and they were great. They even delivered it to my place for a small fee. They let me test drive it and I was hooked. This mower makes mowing fun if you can believe that. It has cut my mowing down by about 2 hours. That's mowing about 3.5 acres. What a great machine-nice ride and built to last. High quality stuff in this machine-I highly recommend it!
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SLTX 1050
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

option to option beats John Deere

PostedJanuary 7, 2011
xman
from North Royalton Ohio
Age: 55-70
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was at first going to buy the John Deere & was disappointed in the attitude of the independent dealer and started looking at the Club Cadet and found option to option there was no comparison (don't take my word on it compare the two).
I found a dealer, OUTDOOR POWER WORLD @ 3437 CENTER ROAD BRUNSWICK OH 44212
they bent over backwards to set me up with the tractor, with all the options I need. Did not use it to cut the grass yet, but Outdoor Power World did change over the tractor for snow blowing. I just used it and love it.
+34points
40out of 46found this review helpful.