Customer Reviews for Cub Cadet RZTsupregsup S 50

Cub Cadet RZTsupregsup S 50

RZTtrade S 50 Zero-Turn Rider
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RZTsupregsup S 50
Review 1 for RZTsupregsup S 50
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this mower.

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Arlieman
from NE Ohio
Age: 35-54
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was looking to replace a 46" cut garden tractor that I bought used. I've always bought used and finally was able to buy new and did tons of research. I have approx 1 acre as do my neighbors, and 4 of them have cub cadet mowers. Was impressed with warranty and my neighbors endorsements, but the actual mower blew me away. Smooth ride, great cut, and you can't beat zero turn. Between the extra 4" of cut and zero turn, its cut my time in half and didn't have to trim around my trees. So far, this has met and exceeded my expectations and I would recommend this mower if asked.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for RZTsupregsup S 50
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Positive Reaction

PostedJune 27, 2013
Stillhunter
from Slippery Rock, PA
Age: 35-54
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Premium Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart Attitude 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Innovative 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My initial reaction is quite positive. This mower is very comfortable and cuts well. Traction is great on slopes and the maneuverability is easy to the touch and responsive.
I would make 2 suggestions for improvement.
1) Include the Reverse Caution Mode (allows cutting while backing up) currently available on the Z Force S but not on this model. This would be a nice upgrade kit for current production.
2) design the mulch kit cover so that it is held in place by a method other than the deflecter chute so you can lift the deflecter chute up and not have the mulch cover fall off.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for RZTsupregsup S 50
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NiceCut

PostedJune 2, 2013
RTZS50
from Murfreesboro ,TN
Age: 35-54
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runs and cuts great only got 5hrs on it so far. Seems to do well can cut mine and my neighbors grass in less time then before I bought my RZT-S 50
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for RZTsupregsup S 50
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very unreliable

PostedMay 3, 2013
Calvin
from Brazil In.
Age: 55-70
Gender: male
Yard Size: Greater than 3 Acres
High Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Premium Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Smart Attitude 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have only 39 hours on this machine and it has been in the shop three times. It is only one year old. First time was for a PTO problem. The blades would not engage. Then I had a series of belt problems.
When it runs it is a good mower, The problem is that it is not running enough of the time to keep the grass down.
Very poor reliability. I would not recommend.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for RZTsupregsup S 50
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD

PostedApril 15, 2013
BADLUCKY
from Gonzales, LA.
Age: 55-70
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
I like the mower but after 16 hrs the deck drive belt broke which hopefully was a defective belt and not a harbinger of things to come.
I have cut my mowing time in half and it is really enjoyable to operate.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for RZTsupregsup S 50
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 30, 2013
TNGardner
from Medina Tennessee
Age: 35-54
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Premium Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a great machine. I researched for months comparing different models of zero turns before making the decision to purchase the RZT S50. I am really pleased with the steering wheel. Makes handling so much easier I almost forget I am on a zero turn. This has cut my mowing time considerably. Giving me more time in the garden!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for RZTsupregsup S 50
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product is lacking in some features..

PostedAugust 24, 2012
4speed
from Como, Ms
Age: 55-70
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Premium Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Innovative 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I really do like the 50 inch cut anfd the zero turn, it cuts my mowing time in half.
But the deck is impossible to keep level, it needs a better way to level it. It also gets so hot at the muffler that if you stop for any amount of time you burn the grass. I noticed this after the first time that I cut the grass it had left burnt spots every where that I made a about face to make another pass....
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for RZTsupregsup S 50
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use...

PostedApril 4, 2012
moretimetofish
from Rushville, IL
Age: 18-34
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife and I recently moved to a house that is on about an acre and a half next to a lake. We received a lawn tractor with the house. Well, it was completely inadequate in being able to handle the hills. I went online and looked around to find a zero turn mower. I saw the RZT 50 and headed to a Cub Cadet dealer to try it.
After talking to the dealer about the terrain I was going to be mowing, he suggested the RZT S. The next day, he brought both mowers to my house to try. While the RZT 50 was capable of handling the hills, the RZT S 50 was able to handle them much like a 72" JD commercial mower I used to run. It was astonishing the amount of power that it had and the handling.
My favorite part, of course, is the fact that I've cut my mowing time by 2/3rds and trimming down as well with the zero turn.
The only Negative aspects of the mower are marginal. While traveling sideways on slight inclines, you must do so with blower side down or you tend to slide a bit and the ride is not quite as smooth as some might like.
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 9 for RZTsupregsup S 50
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Tractor

PostedMarch 9, 2012
RickT
from Pen Argyl, PA
Age: 35-54
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased an RZT-S vs. a handlebar model based on the recommendation from a cub cadet service man and so far, I am blown away with the handling. I traded a LT1050 and the speed difference is amazing. I thought I was driving a go cart it was so fast! The RZT-S can also spin in a circle. At first I thought I would fly off if I tried a hard turn at full speed, but the machine seemed to slow perfectly and turn quickly without any problems.
Fantastic!
+43points
45out of 47found this review helpful.