Customer Reviews for Cub Cadet RZTsupregsup S 42

Cub Cadet RZTsupregsup S 42

Steering Wheel Zero-Turn Rider
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
28 out of 30(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RZTsupregsup S 42
Review 1 for RZTsupregsup S 42
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tractor

PostedMay 12, 2016
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 55-70
Gender: female
Yard Size: 1/2 acre to under acre
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased this lawn tractor after I was not happy with the lawn service company and decided I would purchase a mower and do the work myself. After 1 year, my mower has almost paid for itself. My lawn is 1/2 acre but I have many flower beds and trees, the mower is very easy to mow around. Because I take my time and mow my lawn at various angle cuts and cut often, my lawn looks the best in the neighborhood. Definitely recommend the mower and bagger to get the job done well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for RZTsupregsup S 42
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 23, 2015
from Fort Wayne.In
Age: Over 70
Gender: female
Yard Size: 1/2 acre to under acre
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I want to express that I love my zero turn was afraid at first as I did not want the bars for steering and then the steering wheel was on it what a genius idea I totally was ready to test drive it and my next step I bought it and brought it home and of course mowed my lawn ,it was a little tricky at first but I mastered it and I love it very much .
Sincerely Sharon
 
My product recommendations
 
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for RZTsupregsup S 42
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this lawnmower!!!

PostedSeptember 21, 2015
from Paris, Arkansas
Age: 55-70
Gender: female
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Being a female well over 60 with back problems this mower has cut my lawn mowing time almost in half. I mow two and one half acres and it only takes me 2 hrs as opposed to 4 or more. If i went at top speed i could probably do it much quicker.. The mower blows the grass cuttings so far out that it eliminates having to remow the piles of cuttings. I have trees, ditches and hills and it does them all. I'm anxious to use the mulcher kit because I also have lots of fall leaves. I love the zero turn ,my yard looks better than ever.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for RZTsupregsup S 42
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 10, 2015
from Ohio
Age: 55-70
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1/4 acre to 1/2 acre
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved my new mower from the very first time i used it. .Very easy to use and control. The only thing I don' t like is the deck doesn't cover the wheel track on discharge side of the mower, but I knew this before I purchased it. That being said I would recommend this mower to any one. Love it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for RZTsupregsup S 42
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Mower

PostedSeptember 10, 2015
from Quincy, IL, USA
Age: 55-70
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1/2 acre to under acre
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart Attitude 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Innovative 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this mower a couple of months ago, and love it, easy-to-use, cuts great gets around my yard with ease, I have a sloping front yard and my old JD tractor would spin this Cub goes right up,down or sideways so easy and mower really even.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for RZTsupregsup S 42
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic mower

PostedAugust 30, 2015
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Age: 18-34
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1/2 acre to under acre
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love having a zero turn mower with a steering wheel instead of levers. It's great on hills, quick and leaves a great cut. I highly recommend it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for RZTsupregsup S 42
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the way it cuts

PostedAugust 26, 2015
from Batesville , In
Age: 55-70
Gender: female
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i bought a cub because I had owned a walk behind an am at a point in my life that I wanted a rider . I had some issues when I first bought this mower with the PTO but my dealer took care of it . I love the look of my yard when it has been cut with this mower and the speed in which I can get it done . Thank you Cub Cadet
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for RZTsupregsup S 42
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amanzing Mower!

PostedAugust 16, 2015
from Hermon, ME
Age: 35-54
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've recently purchased my first house with 2 acres of land. I needed a lawnmower that would get the job done, that was dependable, built with quality and was comfortable to drive. I looked at many different lawnmowers of all different brands, shapes and sizes. I test drove a lot of em, I read a lot of reviews and in the end, it was a no brainier to go with a Cub Cadet RZT-S 42. I bought it from a local dealer that ordered it for me, set it up, and delivered it fully gassed and ready to go. From the point of purchase, to just simply mowing my lawn, everything has been top notch! I highly recommend this mower over the competition!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for RZTsupregsup S 42
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This mower makes work fun!

PostedJuly 30, 2015
from Richmond, VA
Age: 55-70
Gender: female
Yard Size: 1/2 acre to under acre
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought my RZTS42 a couple of months ago with the wagon attachment and I love it. It has cut down my mowing time to 1/3 the time it used to take me. I actually don't mind mowing now. The mowever is comfortable, has a wide cut and many features. I like the fuel tank view. I would recommend this mower to a female who might have been intimidated to get a zero turn because it is VERY easy to operate and I feel safe on it!
 
My product recommendations
Cub Cadet Hauler
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for RZTsupregsup S 42
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use.

PostedJuly 27, 2015
from Independence, KY
Age: Over 70
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1/2 acre to under acre
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to operate. Excellent forward speed. Comfortable ride.
Neighbors comment on my nicely manicured yard. I actually look forward to mowing the lawn.
 
My product recommendations
SC 500 ez
4.3 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for RZTsupregsup S 42
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just a few disappointments

PostedJuly 17, 2015
from Mesquite, TX
Age: 35-54
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1/4 acre to 1/2 acre
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ordered a RZTS42 from Mitchell & Bourland in Terrell Tx on 7-13-15. Received it on 7-17-15 and used it right away. First disappointment, ignition is different than the other machines I looked at. I can't keep blades turning when in reverse. Second disappointment, that may force me to return mower, this "new" mower has DOM of 01/2013. Is this normal? Why am I buying a 2.5 year old mower?
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for RZTsupregsup S 42
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

RZT-S One Great Machine

PostedJuly 8, 2015
from Ypsilanti, MI.
Age: 55-70
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1/4 acre to 1/2 acre
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Let me start by saying, this is one fine lawn mower! I'd been looking at all the mowers out there, but could not decide which one to buy, at 62 years old, and in poor health, I decided I could no longer deal with a push mower, with a bad leg! On my birthday, my wife decided, for me, I liked the zero turns, for getting close to her flower beds, but I wasn't too keen on handling the lap bars, So she bought me the RZT-S 42" After using it, for a few weeks, I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, IT! I like the way it handles tight corners, It cuts amazing, it's very fast, I can now, haul and fetch dirt and mulch in a small garden wagon for her flowers, and the bagger unit, works great. Thanks , Cub Cadet for making One Great Machine.
 
My product recommendations
 
 
 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for RZTsupregsup S 42
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Sheer Treat To Own!

PostedMay 21, 2015
from Flintstone, Chattanooga Valley, GA 30725, USA
Age: 35-54
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1/2 acre to under acre
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my very first riding lawn mower. I searched, researched, contemplated, & reviewed every other review about every type of rider on the market for the past 4 years. But I stayed with my old self-propelled walk-behind mower all that time. I dreaded mowing the lawn because I live on a hill, it gets hot, I'm out-of-shape, & my right leg hurt for a few days after I would mow.
I spotted the RTZ S several months back but hesitancy and money held me back. I needed a machine that could take the hills of my yard and carry my large body with plenty of room. After trying multiple riders, I set my sights on a typical riding machine. But I couldn't seal the deal. By chance, I drove to a Lawn equipment store called Sequoyah Equipment in Chattanooga, TN. They had a used model outside and I took a seat. It fit like a glove. I ran inside and purchased my 46 in. brand new machine. They delivered it ready to go off the truck in two days. It was like Christmas!
I jumped on it and went down the steepest hill on my lot. I made it to the bottom but I had not yet learned to trust the machine. I made the turn to go back up and I scared myself concerned it was going to roll. It did not roll. Not only did it not roll, it took the hill like it was flat terrain! I let out a loud holler and the rest, as they say, is history. I love, love, love this machine. Mowing my yard is actually fun now. The motor does its job, the cut is bar none the best I've seen. I've had more compliments on the cut and look of my lawn than I ever have previously. The only change I made was to buy my Cub Cadet Mower. I couldn't be happier. If you're looking for a good machine to last a while, this is the one for you. Don't take my word only. Call your nearest Cub Cadet Dealer and get yourself on one. You'll pay the heavy price but each time you mow your lawn you'll tell yourself it was worth every penny!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for RZTsupregsup S 42
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waited - Studied - Purchased - Very Satisfied

PostedNovember 16, 2014
from North Carolina
Age: 55-70
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1/2 acre to under acre
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Took over a year to finally buy the RTZ. I researched the web, read other reviews, went to the big box (HD) store and independent dealers and asked questions. The independent dealer I purchased from let me ride around on the mower -- something I couldn't do at HD. I had the mulch kit installed. Haven't had a problem with the blades stopping when going in reverse -- got used to it. Fun to mow with this machine. I used to borrow my neighbor's lawn tractor and find the RZT has much better traction and much more control on hills. It is loud because the engine is not covered and is right behind the seat so I use ear protection headphones and listen to music while I mow. I have about 20 hours on my RZT now and it runs perfectly. I'd buy it again and recommend it.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for RZTsupregsup S 42
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great machine

PostedAugust 30, 2014
from Apollo, PA
Age: 55-70
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1/2 acre to under acre
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart Attitude 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cut, fantastic control, great power, does not clump. Love my ZTRS. Now had it for 2 years. It's a winner.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for RZTsupregsup S 42
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the steering and power

PostedJune 25, 2014
from Poplar Bluff, Mo.
Age: 55-70
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought from Magee Farm Equipment, Mowed 2 times had trouble turning to right. Called Magee's said bring it in, adjusted steering under warranty. Works great now real joy to mow.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for RZTsupregsup S 42
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lawn boss

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
from Winston Salem, NC
Age: 55-70
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought my RZTs 42 spring of 2013. I'm very satisfied with the speed and quality of the cut this mower provides. A well built machine. On top of that, it's fun to ride and I actually look forward to mowing!
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 18 for RZTsupregsup S 42
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very impressed

PostedAugust 30, 2013
from washington pa
Age: 35-54
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1/4 acre to 1/2 acre
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a residential yard with some pretty steep hills that I used to cut with a gt2542 that was a great tractor but always felt top heavy and at least half the time I was nervous. I sold it for half what I paid 8 years later which is impressive and says a lot for cubs. I decided that the rzt s that says for hilly terrain had to be safer with the lower center of gravity? Boy was I right it is so impressive I can turn around in the middle of the hill and go back up without any fear. The 22 hp motor is crazy powerful. I wrote this to give back to the cub engineers for giving me peace of mind. If your wanting something for residential hills I doubt you could do better thanks cub cadet I for one am a very happy customer!
+24points
25out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 19 for RZTsupregsup S 42
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1st Cut - Very Impressive

PostedJune 6, 2013
from NJ
Age: 35-54
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My old Scotts Rider died, 16HP 42" and so it was time for something new. Got the RZT S42 last night and went to work. I feel I just went from a toy to a commercial machine. Could not believe how quickly I could move while cutting with no degradation of cut quality and grass was fairly high. The turning is going to take some getting used to. Seems if you try to U-turn too severely it almost comes to a stop so better to turn just enough to hit the next row. Around shrubs and walls it was amazing. So bottom line is that I think I reduced my mow time by almost 33% - I wasn't expecting that. This thing's a beast compared to my old rider. It doesn't seem to strain no matter how deep and thick the grass and the cut I got was head and shoulders neater than my old trusty rider.
2 issues I do have. The black plastic shoot where the grass comes out is too big. I had a couple of spaces I couldn't get into and it was tough getting into the shed. My old mower was the same width so that is disappointing. I am going to install the mulch kit anyway and that will come off. Secondly it is very loud. No cover over the engine and the mower deck really howls. I guess that is the price for the power. I can't wait to mow again.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 20 for RZTsupregsup S 42
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product

PostedMay 18, 2013
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got the mower today! Mowed my lawn right away! Usually takes me two or more hours and it took a little less then 48 minutes! Turns nice and smooth and doesn't tear grass like the old mower! I would recommend this product to everyone!
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>