Customer Reviews for Z-Force® S 48 Zero Turn Rider

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cub Cadet.

Z-Force® S 48 Zero Turn Rider

Z Force S 48 Zero-Turn Rider
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Z-Force® S 48 Zero Turn Rider
Review 1 for Z-Force® S 48 Zero Turn Rider
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

saving 2-3 hours per week mowing - industrial feel

PostedJuly 27, 2011
CharlieMN
from Orrock MN
Age: 35-54
Gender: male
Yard Size: Greater than 3 Acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been delaying a new mower purchase and didn't really consider zero turn until I used my Dad's to cut mine after I pushed my Cub 2130 over the edge. My 3 hour yard turned into a 1.5 hour chore with his 42 inch. Rather than spend $450 to fix my 30 inch deck (yes, ouch), I took a trade in and bought the Z Force 48 with steering wheel. I was a bit skeptical on the "zero turn" since I just HAD a Cub with a steering wheel but was proven wrong. 75 minutes to mow my 3.5 acres with heavy tree coverage and fence posts. I was worried about not having a mower running while in reverse but HELLO, zero turn and I don't need it. I mow 2x per week and counted on 5-6 hours, now I'm at 2-3 hours - incredible. Nice beverage holder and little coole area too!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Z-Force® S 48 Zero Turn Rider
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to learn the zero turn capabilities.

PostedJuly 8, 2011
GroundsKeeper1
from Spooner, Wi.
Age: Over 70
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressed with the quality of cut and the maneuverabilty of this zero turn. Minor trouble with the Kohler engine,but the dealer will pick it up,fix it and bring it back. Good service! This entails about 120 miles of their driving.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Z-Force® S 48 Zero Turn Rider
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!!

PostedMay 23, 2011
SatisfiedinCynthiana
from Cynthiana, Ky
Age: 35-54
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife bought the s-series 48inch for an early fathers day present. Awesome mower, wasnt real sure about the effectiveness of the zero turn but it is excellent!! Smooth ride, superb cut and very sturdy. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants zero turn without the hassle of the sticks!!
Great mower at an affordable price!!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Z-Force® S 48 Zero Turn Rider
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Machine

PostedMay 9, 2011
GerryD
from wESTPORT, MA
Age: 55-70
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great machine, after killing too many smaller lawn tractors decided to move up to a commercial grade machine. Cuts through the thickest grass with ease. Extremely maneuverable and easy enough for my wife to use. Also cut my mowing time in half.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Z-Force® S 48 Zero Turn Rider
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 19, 2011
cubby
from Merrill, Michigan
Age: 55-70
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used it once. Easier to you use than my lever controls. Better ride. Easier to handle.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Z-Force® S 48 Zero Turn Rider
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 18, 2011
shider
Age: 35-54
Gender: male
Yard Size: Under 1/4 acre
High Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Premium Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Innovative 
4 / 5
4 / 5
interesting product with lots of features and looks like a good price
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Z-Force® S 48 Zero Turn Rider
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedDecember 15, 2011
jeff
High Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Premium Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Innovative 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It needs better springs under the seat. The ride was very rough,I had to replace the seat with one that had a shock absorber built into it. This made the ride much better. It also would be nice if the front axle pivoted.
I bought the snow blade for my tractor and it did not fit... On the channel bracket assembly, the top holes on the two side brackets need moved back about an 1/8 inch. I did this with a rat tail file and then it would fit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Z-Force® S 48 Zero Turn Rider
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product is for flat land cutting.

PostedAugust 14, 2011
AJSC
from upstate, SC
Age: 18-34
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Premium Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Innovative 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product seems to be built well and is comfortable to mow with.
I cut a pretty steep yard, and when pulling up a steep hill all the oil runs to the back of the motor and gets on top of the piston and it smokes real bad and looses power. Called the dealer to ask if it would hurt the mower and they said no. The mower holds the hill good tho going side to side its just aggravating when your not able to pull up a hill. Also when cutting up the steepest part of my yard the hydraulic motors get hot and want pull any more. I just have to cut my yard a certain way because of these issues and it takes more time. I would recommend this mower to anybody as long as they're cutting a flatter yard.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.