Customer Reviews for Cub Cadet RZT? 50 KW

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cub Cadet.

Cub Cadet RZT? 50 KW

RZT 50 Zero-Turn Rider
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 out of 17(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RZT? 50 KW
Review 1 for RZT? 50 KW
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 19, 2012
rosmat
from Vashon Island, Wa
Age: 55-70
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Premium Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Innovative 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My images
Click to expand
User submitted photo
Purchace a RZT rider about 2 months ago and it is awesome until you back up into the bushes and hit the carborator it has no protection. The plastic choke flapper where the spring is attached broke completly off there is no protective cover in the back. The design should have included some kind of plate or bumper that would have protected the carborator. We have fabricated a plate that we attached to an existing hole till I could get a bumper but they have been back ordered for 2 months.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for RZT? 50 KW
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

solid machine for price

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Anonymous
High Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Premium Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Innovative 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have used this for commericial properties for about 3 years, just bought another. why? I can fix them my self, and I keep a inventory of parts that do wear out. One of which is deck cables. ( Too bad compay exec. don't read these web-sites. Also I would spend the money for a air induction sytem for this machine, (if it were available) because the bagging system that comes with it is worthless.(jamming)
be great if company exec.would read. Hint.................Hint.............
+5points
12out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 3 for RZT? 50 KW
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Zeroturn
from Kansas
Age: 55-70
Gender: male
Yard Size: Greater than 3 Acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The mower is even better than I imagined. It has cut my mowing time from about 5 hrs, down to little more than 1. It has all the power that I need and more. I looked at quite brands before settling on a Cub, and have not been more happy!
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 4 for RZT? 50 KW
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mower

PostedAugust 28, 2011
SANTA
from High Point North Carolina
Age: 35-54
Gender: male
Yard Size: Greater than 3 Acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought an ZTR 50 08/29/2009 I use this mower on a commercial basis in 2 years I have put 200 hours on it and the only trouble I have had out of it is the pins and J-arms that connect the deck. I have been so impressed with this mower that I just bought a second one. I think that for the money it is one of the very best mowers on the market
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 5 for RZT? 50 KW
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJuly 29, 2011
calvin44
from Louisville kentucky
Age: 55-70
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Premium Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Innovative 
3 / 5
3 / 5
There is only one thing that is consistant about this mower that happens every year. I have yet to get through a cutting season, without one, or both of the mower deck cables breaking. I've owned this mower for four years and keep about 2 acres cut. The last time I when into the dealer for break number 4, he suggested maybe if I put 2 cables on vs 1. That didn't work either, they broke after about 5 cuts. If I am going to continue to use this mower, I guess I will have to make my own cables. It's sad that they made a good mower, but the size of the cables used to hold and adjust the mower is a JOKE!
+19points
22out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 6 for RZT? 50 KW
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best buy for the money

PostedJuly 18, 2011
CNTRYBoY
from pollard ar.
Age: 35-54
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i have read all the reviews on all zero turn mowers and believe that the cub cadet RZT 50 is the best buy for the money.I mow about an acre and a half lawn and my new cub blew through it in about 90 minutesand left my lawn looking the best it has since i bought the place.
I would also like to say thank you to Lonnie at Magee's farm Equiptment in poplar bluff mo. for all his help.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for RZT? 50 KW
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't Kill this Machine

PostedJuly 17, 2011
gpratt8
from UTAH
Age: 55-70
Gender: male
Yard Size: Greater than 3 Acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Innovative 
4 / 5
4 / 5
That's right. I have killed 3 other competetors machines over the years mowing my 3 acres. This includes some fields and rental properties. My kids and workers are not kind to my equipment yet the Cub has stood the test of time over the last 4 years. I have only changed the oil and blades in all that time. I did foam fill the front tilres. I have too many sharp things that kept them flat. I think you get the picture. I am not one to right reviews but this machine has not let me down. It does what is advertised and more in my opinion. If you don't like what you have don't shop around just go down and get one of these and save yourself alot of time and a posisible mistake of buying something else.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 8 for RZT? 50 KW
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love my RZT

PostedJune 24, 2011
navydawg
from Knoxville, TN
Age: 35-54
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Premium Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Innovative 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I cut more than 1 1/2 acres. With the RZT I am doing it in half the time I was with another name brand mower. I'm using less gas and the lawn looks amazing. I'm not impressed with the deck cleaning system. the nozzles get clogged and do not work. Also, the rear tires need a more aggressive.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 9 for RZT? 50 KW
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not worth the money

PostedJune 21, 2011
frustrated
from North Carolina
Age: 35-54
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1/2 acre to under acre
High Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Premium Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Innovative 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I am so frustrated with the front wheels on this mower. Every season, I have a flat on one side or the other. I have put tubes in them, but they keep going flat. I would not recommend this mower to anyone right now.
-7points
8out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 10 for RZT? 50 KW
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

its about time

PostedJune 21, 2011
birdman
from Davey NE
Age: 35-54
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For years I mowed an with a garden tractor, I went threw them about every 4 to 5 years. I finely desided to try a "cub zero turn mover". Boy! this mover makes mowing fun again. Fast and easy to drive. If you have a large yard or an acreage this is the only way to go. There are three things I would change to made it better. Move the throttel to the left side two Make the seat with arm rest and three install a radio with head sets.. Well maybe just the two. Thanks! great machine should have done it years ago
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 11 for RZT? 50 KW
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

RZT50

PostedJune 20, 2011
grasscutter12
from Ga
Age: 18-34
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW......after owning and operating "Professional" mowers, I have got to say, I am 100% pleased with my Cub Cadet RZT50, the cut quality is awesome, I own a landscape buisness and when my other mowers play out, I will have a fleet of Cub Cadet mowers!!!
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 12 for RZT? 50 KW
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smoth Riding

PostedJune 11, 2011
GotGrass
from Marion, NC
Age: 18-34
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far not let down. Runs gR8, I have a lawn care bizz and have not got to use it all that much just around the house but am thinking about useing it just to see how it will do agents one of my pro mowers.... for anyone looking for a good mower at a gR8 price the RZT is the way to go... Any Dad would love this.......
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for RZT? 50 KW
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 10, 2011
roadcrew1
from Delaware
Age: 55-70
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased the RZT 50 inch cut that has the 24hp Kawasaki engine in April of 2011. When you start this machine and turn the pto (power take off)on you can hear the power. This machine gives a far superior cut compared to my lawn tractor . With the maneuverability of the zero turn I have cut my mowing time by at least 40%. Having over 2 acres of grass that’s a big help. Trimming is held to nominal amount. This is a quality built machine. You will not be disappointed by purchasing a Cub Cadet.
 
My product recommendations
ST 4175 String Trimmer
2.7 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for RZT? 50 KW
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great over all mower

PostedMay 20, 2011
o1cbc
from New Jersey
Age: 18-34
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1/2 acre to under acre
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Here 's the long and the short of it concerning this mower.It is extremly well built and engineered for this price point and compares very favorable to much more expensive mowers in this class. The 24hp Kawasaki V-twin is sweet running and strong. Everything seems to fall to hand when using it. It is quiet in operation at all levels. Trust me, I looked at everything out there and this mower is a winner.
You will not regret purchasing this mower. The funny thing is that i catch myself acting like a salesman whenever i see people looking at the ride on mowers. lol Im always pointing out the great features of the cud cadets and comparing to the different makes and showing them why cud cadets are a much better build and over all mower.
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 15 for RZT? 50 KW
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Lawn Mower

PostedMay 9, 2011
LoveTheRZT50
from Port Saint Lucie, FL
Age: 18-34
Gender: male
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have 200 hours on my RZT50, everything runs great on it. Change the oil every 50 hours or when it gets dirty & I keep everything greased up on it. From the 1st day I used it & now with 200 hours on it, it does a fanastic job. I still get comments on how great the lawn looks after I use the tractor. It cuts so smooth, you don't even see the lines between cuts. The only thing that I had to replace was the clutch which was a little bit over the year of having it but other than that, I will def. get another Cub cadet when I need a new one!
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 16 for RZT? 50 KW
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

100% Satisfied

PostedMay 2, 2011
LarryE
from Alvin, Texas
Age: 35-54
Gender: male
Yard Size: 1 to 3 acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In the past I had another well known name brand zero turn mower wich was green. It had a 54" cut on the mower with a Briggs and Straton 22 h.p motor. The mower was very noisy, didn' cut well and was not very well made in my opinion. My neighbor has a Cub Cadet, that I happened to try out one evening. I was suprised at how much better the Cub Cadet performed than my own. I sold my green machine and purchased a new Cub Cadet zero turn mower with a 50" cut and a 24 h.p. Kawasaki motor. It was one of the best decisions I have ever made. This thing handles like a dream, cuts the heavy grass along the septic system like a dream. The green machine would bogg down and stalled once in the same area.
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 17 for RZT? 50 KW
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just love it

PostedNovember 5, 2010
rookie
from Williamsport, Pa
Age: 55-70
Gender: male
Yard Size: Greater than 3 Acres
High Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Progressive Attitude 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innovative 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My images
Click to expand
User submitted photo
I have had a RZT 50, 22HP Kawisaki for four seasons. This season I hit a gas pipe and went down. It was going to be weeks to get through repair. (beginning season) So I bought another RZT 50 with the 22 HP Kawisaki. 1st machine has 480 hrs., 2nd machine has 75 hrs. I mow what I want of 18 acres. The property owner does what I don't. This machine never runs out of power. I mow all kinds of terrain and types of lawn. And what used to be a hay field. I always get a great cut. On the nice lawns it looks golf course perfect. With the Zero Turn I was able to knock the trimming to almost none. Cutting at about three times the speed of my old lawn tractor. Proper service and they just keep going. Except for 3" gas line.
+75points
79out of 83found this review helpful.